Recogniton Awards for MCCA Members

Please join us in celebrating these recipients at the awards banquet.

Date:  Wednesday, Oct. 20th, 2021

Where:  Victoria Inn, Wellington A ballroom

Time:  Cocktails at 6:30 pm, dinner at 7:00 pm, awards presentation will follow dinner

Tickets:  $40.00 and can be purchased online with a credit card.  Link below

Covid protocols:  Attendees must be fully vaccinated and provide QR code/vaccination card and I.D., masks are mandatory.

Questions: Please email Karen Kowalski at or call 204-336-5062 

2021 Award Recipients

Matthew Bordush (Discovery Children’s Centre) – Exceptional Early Childhood Educator Award

Sahar Siddiqui (Fort Garry Child Care Co-op) – Exceptional Caregiver Award

Springs Christian Academy Preschool/Springs Christian Academy – Educaring Award

Irene Nickel-Patterson (Board member at Carter Early Learning Centre – Volunteer of the Year

Kisa MacIsaac – Volunteer of the Year

Ruth Lysecki – Graduate Research Bursary Award

Sheena Delaronde (Red River College) – Dr. Gretta Brown Scholarship Award

Marilyne Koffi (Université de Saint-Boniface) – Dr. Gretta Brown Scholarship Award

Rayna Schwalm (Assiniboine Community College) – MCCA Student Scholarship Award

Todd Nadeau (People First HR Services) – Friends of Child Care